Cloth Diapers and a full nights sleep!

I caught both the boys smiling 🙂

My girlfriend, Mehren Curtis, came over for a play date a couple of weeks ago and her little girl was wearing the cutest cloth diapers.  My first reaction was, “good for you but that’s definitely not for me!”

When she left, I did a google search on Fuzzi Bunz, the name brand of her daughters cloth diaper.  I immediately found a ton of Mom’s that were raving about them.  After lots of reading, I too decided on Fuzzi Buns.  Truth be known, I now prefer them to disposable diapers.  Carter only has one dirty diaper a day, so we really only deal with wet diapers.  I put in a biodegradable liner each time, so just in case it is dirty, I can wash it down the toilet.  I keep Carter in the Fuzzi Bunz when we are at home, but we use disposable diapers when he’s out.  I still can’t believe I’m such a fan of them!!

Carter has been spending lots of time outside.  We recently got all of our herbs and veggies planted so I take Carter outside to water the garden every morning.  He sits in his vibrating chair, smiling and cooing at the breeze.

Speaking of smiling, we get to see his gummy grin on a regular basis now.  I LOVE it!!

We took him to his first Fiesta event, Taste of Northside, last Wednesday night.  Chris carried him in the Baby Bjorn and received more female attention than ever before!!

Carter went on his first road trip last weekend.  We drove to Houston for Christine and John-Michael’s big crawfish boil.  On our way back, we had lunch in Katy with my sister, her husband and their little girl Scarlette.  This was our first time to meet baby Scarlette!  She’s three months older than Carter and is just precious!!

Lindsey Oldham babysat Carter tonight while I went to Lifetime.  I took the total conditioning class with my girlfriend Misti.  This was my first real workout in about a year.  My muscles felt like jello when the class was over, but it felt so good to work out!  I hope to start working out on a regular basis.  Hope is the key word.  🙂

I was about to wrap up this post and just realized I hadn’t updated you all on the most exciting news YET!  After attending Taste of the Northside, Carter came home and ate 12 oz, since he had skipped his dinner.  He then slept until 6:30am!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  If he sleeps through the night again tonight, it will be the fourth time in a row.  Yipeeeeeee!!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Response

  1. I too use fuzzibunz and love them!

Leave a Reply

