Carter is 3 months old!

Carter turned 3 months old this past Sunday!  Although he was born 3 months ago, he is really only 1 month old, since he decided to come 2 months early! You will see this listed at 12/4 weeks in his stats that I sometimes post.

He is progressing as he should and eating nonstop!!  He now weighs 12 lbs and eats 6-8 ounces, 7 times a day.  This is still unreal to both of us, and we constantly refer to his as our little milk-aholic.  🙂

He naps frequently during the day.  When he’s up, he’s a very curious little boy.  We have his UT mobile above his crib and he just started watching it.  It plays the song, The Eyes of Texas are Upon You, each time he goes down for a nap.

He’s sleeping in his crib like a big boy, but still wakes up between 2-3am to eat.  I usually take this shift and Chris gets up with him at 5-6am.  It feels great to be on a schedule, but we’re looking forward to that day when he sleeps through the night!

We think he might be starting to give us some small, reactionary smiles.  Maybe.  If I photograph him right after he eats, I can catch a smile.  I think a real smile is just around the corner!!!  I cannot wait until he purposely looks me in the eye and gives me a big, gummy grin!!!

I recently finished reading The Help.  Great book, I highly recommend it.  I’m now back to The Girl Who Played with Fire by Steig Larrson.  I’ll finish this book within the next couple of weeks, so I need a couple of good recommendations!

xoxo

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Response

  1. Pictures of Carter are incredible. What wonderful photography……..such a beautiful baby.
    A fabulous book is Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese. It’s one of the best books I’ve ever read. I also just finished reading the last of Steig Larsson’s books. Loved them.

Leave a Reply

