Leica shmika, I’m happy with my Canon Rebel!

All dressed up for NEISD Fundraiser!

I’m super excited about this morning!  Chris is cooking French toast for my family, and my Dad and I are going to play with our new camera equipment using Carter as our handsome subject!

My Dad has always been a camera guru and is highly respected by many professional photographers worldwide.  He’s a member of many online photography forums that speak in Greek, if you aren’t familiar with all the intricacies of aperture, f-stops and shutter speeds!  What do they all have in common?  They LIVE for their Leica cameras!  They all shoot Canon and Nikons as well, but they also own Leicas, which to me, are basically fully manual cameras that cost as much as our cars, lol!

I’ve always enjoyed photography, but I’m now taking it more seriously, as it’s up to me to document Carter’s life.  I want him to look back at quality photos, not just ill-lit snapshots taken with my iPhone.   Photography also plays a very important role in my business.  We personally shoot all of our homes and ranches we have for sale and do all the editing in-house.  In the past, I’ve always used Dad’s equipment.   I now use my own equipment, but I am still borrowing his Sigma, wide-angle lens.  (Thanks Dad!)

Our company listed a new property in Fair Oaks Ranch this week and my Dad and I both photographed the house.   We moved through the house room by room together, each with our own camera and tripod verbally exchanging our camera settings and histogram details.  I had a blast!  Best of all, I learned more than I thought possible.

After breakfast this morning, we get to do it all over again!  This time, we’ll be using our portrait lenses and shooting Carter, instead of empty bedrooms.

On Friday, I listed a home in Spring Branch for some past Clients of mine.  I immediately fell in love with their daughter Megan, when I worked with them a couple of years ago.  She recently got a new puppy and wrote a story about him.  Her teacher was so impressed that she insisted on putting it into hardback form to keep in the classroom!  While I was photographing their house, I could not resist taking a couple of shots of Megan and her new puppy.  These shots make me smile. 🙂

Quick shout-out to the Ashburns for babysitting last night, allowing us to attend the NEISD fundraiser!

xoxo

Carter’s stats:
Age/Corrected: 10/3 weeks
Weight, Height: 10lbs, 22 inches
Eats: Breast milk & formula every 4 hours. 6oz, 6 x day. Eats at 2,6,10 am & pm
Loves: His vibrating chair!!!  He’ll cry when it automatically turns off!
Battling: Gas, reflux
First: Bottle of formula. He officially depleted the entire freezer of all frozen breast milk.

One Response

  1. gorgeous! You look just fabulous! Can’t believe how big Carter is getting. I’m so jealous yall got to go out. Gus still won’t take a bottle so I can’t go anywhere unless he is asleep for the night. For this reason I’m starting solids at 4 months!

Leave a Reply

