Home from the hospital!

A visit from Sanders cheered me up instantly!!

After a very stable day at the hospital, my doctor let me come home!!!  My bed has never felt so wonderful!

I’m on very strict bed rest until delivery.  Every day we can keep this baby cooking will help!  Chris has all of next week off from work, so bed rest will be easy breezy!  I’m going to take this time to invite you all over, to watch movies with me! Just be sure and call before you come! 😉

A special thanks to Misti Fischnar, Jordan Lord, Kate Kent, Blanca & Ruben Perez and Grandma & Grandpa Graf for visiting me in the hospital!!  There is nothing more delightful than having close friends visit, when you are surrounded by so many unknowns.

I’ll keep everyone posted, but no news from the Weigand family is going to mean good news!!  I cannot thank you all enough for all the phone calls and emails!!  Have a very Merry Christmas and enjoy the rest of the holiday season!!

xoxo

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Response

  1. Alexis,
    I am so glad to hear you were able to go home for Christmas. We will continue to pray for you and your sweet little baby boy. I will let Mom know when she gets here later this afternoon. I know she will be relieved to hear the good news. Hope you had a wonderful Christmas at home.

Leave a Reply

