New due date – Feb 2nd!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My second round of gestational diabetes testing came back normal, THANK GOD!  I just got off the phone with my doctor and I will have the celestone steroid shot next Wednesday and Thursday, after my next doctor appointment.  This will help Baby Carter’s lungs and organs develop quicker, in case of preterm delivery.

She still believes I have a placental tear, and reiterated that our goal is to make it to 36 weeks.  She will probably induce around 38 weeks, if all is still going well.  That moves Carter’s due date to February 2nd!  My birthday is February 6th, so we have a slight chance of sharing the same birthday!!

Quick shout out to my Miguel & Carlos for helping Chris move furniture last night!!

Only 8 more days until Christmas!!  I’m putting our Christmas cards in the mail tomorrow!!!

Leave a Reply

