30 weeks pregnant

Almost 4 Generations!

Quick 30 week update:

After almost 2 weeks of no bleeding, it all started up again.  Luckily, I had a doctor’s appointment already scheduled for Thursday morning.

My doctor still thinks I have a small placental tear.  Her past experience with Clients that have bled throughout their pregnancies, leads her to believe I will most likely deliver early.   We are hoping I can keep my little man baking for at least another 6 weeks.  I’ll be getting the steroid shot to speed up his lung development, in case of preterm delivery.

Along with the bleeding comes fatigue, headaches, back and abdominal pain.  I think the worst part for me is the worry.  I desperately want Little Carter to bake as long as possible, to avoid any health complications.

Bed-rest is once again the doctor’s orders.  Keep fingers & toes crossed the bleeding subsides.  If it doesn’t, back to the hospital we go.

It is not uplifting news, but I promise my spirits are high!  The realization that I’m going to be a Mommy VERY SOON is plenty to keep me smiling!  Carter is still extremely active and is already practicing his kicking for the UT Championship football game.  😉

The nursery is almost complete and it is my favorite room in the house! 😉  Carter’s closet is full of cute onesies, caps and matching swaddle blankets, all ready to be worn!!

I promise to keep you all updated!!  Enjoy the countdown to Christmas!!

Below is a handful of pictures from last weekend.  My Grandma was in town so the whole family came over to our place for brunch.  Chris made french toast and Dad took some Christmas pictures.  You’ll have to wait for your Christmas card to see the cutest pictures of us with the puppies!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Responses

  1. Love the picture of you and Baby Carter’s stocking! So Sweet!

  2. Lex, You look beautiful!! Pregnancy really suits you. 🙂

  3. Alexis & Chris
    You guys are in my prayers, take it easy and do what the doc tells you to do.

    All my love

    Auntie Lisa

Leave a Reply

