28 Week Bump Picture

  • How far along? 29 weeks
  • Total weight gain/loss: 21 lbs
  • Maternity clothes? Definitely!
  • Stretch marks? None so far!
  • Sleep: Pretty consistent. Up very early in the mornings.  Usually just one trip a night to the bathroom.
  • Best moment last week: Hearing the Doctor say everything looks fine and Carter is healthy and measuring big!
  • Movement: Still lots. He’s an active little tyke! I now feel hiccups daily.  Chris puts his ear to my tummy and can’t believe that Carter can hiccup for so long!!  He’s most active around midnight.
  • Food cravings: No real cravings.  Thanksgiving dinner was amazing.  Nothing beats my Mom’s cooking.
  • Gender/Name: BOY! Carter Austin Weigand
  • What I miss: Being able to shop Neiman’s new cocktail dresses!  I also miss preparing for our annual Christmas party.  We had to cancel it this year and I’m still in denial!
  • What I am looking forward to: Seeing all my friends at my baby shower this weekend!!  My Grandma is also flying in, so I’m excited to get to spend more time with her!
  • Labor Signs: They monitored me in the hospital and I had one contraction.  No big deal, they said it’s normal for my body to start practicing and getting ready for the big event.
  • Belly Button in or out? Still in!
  • Weekly Wisdom: Let the small things go!
  • Milestones: Gestational diabetes test this week.  You have to drink this crappy drink and sit there for an hour, before they test your blood.  My prego girlfriend, Ginna, has scheduled to take hers at the same place and same time.  It’s so fun to have another prego friend!
One Response

  1. Alexis-
    Glad to hear everything is going well!
    You look beautiful!
    Best Wishes!!!

Leave a Reply

