Gender Reveal Party!!

Last Saturday, we threw Dad his 64th birthday party.   The Beatles song, “Will you still need me, will you still feed me, even when I’m 64?,” was the theme of the party!

We had lots of Dad’s friends there and a handful of my close girlfriends.  Everyone wore pink or blue Mardi Gras beads, depending on their best guess on Baby Weigand’s gender. We sang happy birthday and then watched Dad cut the cake!  I had purposefully misled a couple of people, Mom and Susan Ford in particular, so it was fun to see their surprise.  Dad was of course on Cloud 9!

Pink & Blue Gender Reveal Cake

 

If you haven’t already heard the news, via friends, family or Facebook, we’re having a baby boy!  So far, our top name is Carter Austin Weigand.  It’s not a family name, just a name we both like.  CAW is Chris’ initials, so our little man will share that with his Daddy.

We were walking our puppies last week, talking about possible middle names, and Chris said he really liked Austin.  He then told me another reason why he thought it was so appropriate for Carter.  “Think about it,” he told me.  “We met in Austin because we both went to UT Austin.”  (Side Note: Doctor’s can now tell you the very day you conceived.) Chris continued, “AND, Baby Carter was made in Austin at the Stephen F Austin!”  Too much information, I know, but I thought his reasoning was hysterical!  I told him, “well, when you think about it like that, I can’t think of a better or more fitting middle name!”

Carter Austin Weigand.  I love it!  It’s nice to be able to talk about Carter without saying, “Baby Weigand.”  Speaking of Baby Carter, he’s kicking right now!  It’s so fun to feel him.  I sometimes tap my belly and he will respond with a small kick.  😉

To wrap it up, I want to thank all  of you for your excitement and support.  The more my bump grows, the more excited we get!  It’s great to have so many close friends and family to share the excitement with!!  🙂

Below are a couple of fun pictures from the party last weekend!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Responses

  1. Yes, Alexis, you were very sneaky, indeed! It was great to see you and your family. We had a wonderful weekend!

  2. Congrats on your little boy and the name is precious!! And you look absolutely stunning, especially love the jeans and heel pic of you. So happy that I can keep up and share in all the emotion from far away!

Leave a Reply

