First dinner party in our new house!

Last night, we hosted our first dinner party in our new house.  It was fabulous!  We were celebrating the recent marriage of our good friends, Lindsey & Will Oldham, so we broke out one of our favorite recipes!

19 weeks pregnant!

Chris seared ahi tuna steaks and served them with a ginger and shiitake mushroom cream sauce.  The sauce is to die for, so we served it with fresh mashed potatoes to soak up any extra sauce.  Here is a link to the recipe, on Epicurious.com.  Britteny and Chris Schaal brought all the ingredients for bananas foster and cooked it up after dinner.  I have 3 words for bananas foster; rich, decadent, divine.

The food was delicious, but it was our close friends that made the night so fun.  We love to cook and entertain, so really, last night was our perfect night!  Our puppies always enjoy the company as well and it’s fun to watch our friends dote on them!!  Soon, our friends will be doting over Baby Weigand.  The very thought of close friends bonding with our baby makes me smile.  🙂

I’m now almost 20 weeks along, which is the infamous half-way point.  Pregnancy is sheer fun right now!  I can no longer button my pants and a stranger can tell I’m preggers.  I have felt the baby’s first kicks and each day, I feel a couple more punches.  The kicks and punches are pretty faint, so I’m looking forward to the day when Chris can feel our baby kick.  He always goes to bed with his hand resting on my belly, so it’s only a matter of days now! 🙂

I’m going to end with a shout out to my dear Grandma!  Happy Birthday Grandma!!  We are counting down the days until we come and visit you in Portland! Only 30 more days!!! 🙂  Love you!!

Mr. & Mrs. Oldham & Chef Weigand 😉

Britteny & Chris making bananas foster!

"I wear my sunglasses at night!" -Miss Bailey

Dinner outside!

3 Responses

  1. Lay on your back and put the remote on your belly. It is fascinating to lay there and watch it wiggle around. That is how I used to show Josh that his baby sister was moving!

  2. Tiffany,
    There’s not that much movement YET…
    I’m hoping it will be sooner than later!! 😉 I LOVE feeling him/her kick!!

  3. Miss Bailey is getting sooo big!!!!

Leave a Reply

