Sweet Tooth Fairy

I haven’t really had any crazy food cravings or aversions since I found out I was pregnant.  I drink more citrus juices and eat more fruit, but I don’t consider that crazy.

I’m not sure what is so different today, but I’m craving chocolate and sweets like you would not believe.  Brownies are currently baking in the oven and I stopped by the store for mini-snickers, on my way home.  We don’t really keep candy or sweets at the house, so I had to get something!

I know it’s a very unhealthy path to steer down, but it really couldn’t be helped today!  I desperately wish we had a gourmet pastry shop nearby.  I used to live by one in both Madrid and Seville.  They were A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.  I would even be happy with a cupcake shop or local bakery.  We have them in Boerne, but that requires a 20 minute round trip.  I need something next door. The closest thing to gourmet is our nearby HEB pastry shop.  Lovely thought; day old doughnuts and over baked cookies.   I think our new kitchen may get worked in, sooner than later!

On that note, I’ll quickly touch on our move.  It was EXHAUSTING and I never want to move again!  Our new furniture is being delivered as I write this, so tonight will be our first night to lounge!  It’s amazing how productive you can be when you have nowhere to sit!

Our kitchen is fully functioning and our master bathroom and closet are 100% organized.  It’s SUCH a wonderful feeling to reorganize your clothes and makeup.  Out with the old, more room for the new.  Kidding!  Chris would die if he heard me say that!!  He greatly underestimated how much stuff we have and swears that we never need to buy anything, ever again. 😉

I’ll post pictures of the house next week, when we have the house more in order.  Looking forward to having you all over, very soon!

P.S.  Please send the Sweet Tooth Fairy to our house, NOW.  Thanks!

3 Responses

  1. Hey girl! I can’t wait to see the house…and some updated pics of the belly! When I was pregnant with both Bailey & Aubree, I had a huge sweet tooth too! I absolutely HAD to have 4 cookies every day, no questions asked, and nothing was going to get in my way! LOL, indulge and enjoy this time in your life 🙂

  2. If you are still having your sweet cravings the 25th, we can take care of you at the shower. The location is a wonderful French gourmet pastry shop. Also the best cupcake shop in town is just around the corner… if you need something with even more sugar.

    I do get sweet cravings from time to time…but not nearly as much as I crave SALTY!

    Very much looking forward to seeing you soon.

    Oh…a week from today you find out the sex of the baby? Is that correct? So…are you going to tell us then? or do we have to wait till October and Dad’s birthday? I hope we find out next week too!!! I can’t wait to know what sex cousin, our little Scarlette will have to play with 😀

Leave a Reply

