Who am I kidding?!

Some of my best girlfriends!

In response to my last blog post, who am I kidding?  If I am to be realistic with myself, I have to admit that I am dying to know the gender of my baby.  I have a countdown calendar set on my iPhone.  It tells me how many days there are until September 16, the day we find out.  I have 40 days to go.  I have another one labeled Baby Weigand Meets World, and it’s telling me I have 193 days to go.

I was born an impatient person.  If I want something, I want it now.  It’s not always a bad thing, as it’s driven me to make some of my best decisions in life.  After reading my last post, my husband just laughed at me.  He, of all people, knows how impatient I can be.  So, we have made our decision, once again.  We will find out the gender on September 16th.  I’ve never been good at keeping my own secrets, so I’m sure you will all know within 24 hours.

Regarding baby showers, I’m really looking forward to mine!  Since so many of my good girlfriends live out-of-town, showers are a rare occasion that I get to see all my close friends!  For our wedding, we were completely spoiled since almost everyone shopped off our registries.  My close friends all have impeccable taste, so if they do decide to veer from the registry, I’m not worried.  I do agree with my friend though; for some people, probably those with large, extended families, receiving less than cute baby clothing and unnecessary items is probably a very real issue.  It’s no fun to have to return gifts.  It can be a royal pain in the butt if you don’t have the gift receipt.  Bottom line, it’s a gift, so naturally you want to love it.

I totally respect other’s opinions and decisions on gender reveal and gender sharing, but for me, I’m dying to know.  I’m literally counting down the days until I can share the news with friends and family. We have 40 days to go.  Lets just hope this baby cooperates when we finally get to have our next ultrasound!

4 Responses

  1. Emily was sound asleep during my appointment and she wouldn’t cooperate. I got up and did some jumping jacks and wouldn’t you know it, she started moving around!

  2. Take some juice! I drank it while they were doing the first part of the ultrasound and she got the sugar boost and started moving around!

Leave a Reply

