First Bump Picture

Bump Picture, 10 weeks

Let’s talk about bump pictures.  When my friends are pregnant, I’m constantly bugging them for bump pictures.  I just LOVE them!!  Unfortunately, I haven’t had any friends that have been anxious to share their bump pictures with me.  I now get it.  Sending a picture of your growing belly, to all your skinny friends, is not exactly what I consider fun.

Taking my first bump picture has been on my To Do list for about 5 weeks now.  I keep reminding myself that I’ll want these pictures, to reflect on my growth.  The problem was I could not muster up the energy or excitement to take a picture of my growing bump.  If it was just my belly that was growing, maybe I would be more excited about it.  The fact is, it’s still very early in the game and I’ve grown…everywhere.

Let me ask you this, when you’re having a “fat day,” do you get excited to take pictures of your stomach and then send it to all your friends?! No, you don’t.  Well neither do I, but I’m going to TRY and drop the negative attitude right now, and start by posting my first bump picture.

Only positive thinking from here on out! 😉

Tuesday night, Chris was out entertaining Clients and I was spending the evening on the couch with my puppies, watching The Bachelorette.  When I got up, I realized I was finally starting to look pregnant.  My bump is now a legitimate bump, especially after a big dinner. 😉

I went directly upstairs and took my first bump picture.  So for all my friends that have bugging me, here you go!  I’m going to try to post a picture every two weeks.  We’ll see if I can follow through!

Alexis, 10 weeks pregnant

P.S. I have very big news, but Chris just got home for dinner!  I promise to post the news tomorrow! 😉

3 Responses

  1. How cu;te!! Can’t wait for the big news.

  2. You look SO cute!!! What the hell is the big news??? No way there are twins in there ??? Is there ? Let’s get together soon!

  3. Alexis! I am so excited for your bump!!!! I love it! you still look amazing!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

