Pregnancy Low-Down at 6 weeks

Memorial Day weekend, 2010, Joe & Bethany's wedding (Chris was a groomsman)

To all my friends and family,

Thank you for all the shrieking and shrilling, and hugging and tears!  It has made my day, over and over again!

Many of you have asked how I’m feeling, and voiced your desire to be kept in the loop about all of the details.  I will do my best at updating my bump pictures and writing about all the fun details of pregnancy, through this blog.

If you want to subscribe, you’ll get an email every time I post new content.  Hit the SUBSCRIBE button on the top left hand side of this page, and don’t forget to confirm your subscription on the email you’ll receive, from wordpress.com.

Q: HOW AM I FEELING?
A: First, my appetite has gone through the roof!!  I love it!!  Up until yesterday, I would have said I’m feeling FABULOUS and anxious for a bump!  Today, I’ll be honest, I feel drugged.  I feel like someone slipped me 2 Benadryl and then told me, time to go to work!  FYI, I’m a zombie on Benadryl; it’s the equivalent of taking a sleeping pill for me.

Q: HOW FAR ALONG ARE YOU?
A: Approximately 6 weeks.  I went to the doctor’s office for blood work, to confirm the pregnancy, and based on my HCG levels, they think I’m about 6 weeks along.  This means we conceived on Memorial Day weekend, our wedding weekend anniversary!  I guess Memorial Day weekend is our “happening,” weekend!! 😉

Q:  HOW MANY PEOPLE HAVE YOU TOLD?
A: Immediate family, all Boerne girls and most of our wedding party.  I had my 10-year high school reunion this last weekend, and I just couldn’t resist sharing the news. So, most of my graduating class knows as well!  We would like to deliver the news first hand, so please, no FB comments yet!

10 year Boerne Reunion; Kate, Lauren, Leslie


Leave a Reply

