Mom’s Chicken Cordon Bleu & NEW BLOG!!

chicken cordon bleu

chicken cordon bleu

Click on the link above to view a .pdf of Liz’s Chicken Cordon Bleu! You can then print it out and try it for yourself!

I just got off the phone with my Mom and she was raving about her dinner that she cooked last night, (a Tuesday night!), for some friends. After she talked me through the recipe, I could only laugh. “Do you know what Chris and I had for dinner last night?!,” I asked her! We got home from the gym around 8:00pm and quickly slapped a sandwich together and made protein shakes. We then headed off to check out a new puppy. I don’t know how my Mom does it! Before we got off the phone, she also talked about her recipe for tonight. So, tonight, a Wednesday night, my Mom is entertaining more friends/Clients and trying a new and exciting recipe. I envy her enthusiasm and everlasting energy that she has for cooking. Chris and I love to cook, but with our schedules, we seem to get 2, maybe 3 recipes from scratch a week. She has recently started her own cooking blog! I’m super excited, because now I’ll have access to all her recipes ONLINE! I’ll be honest, we usually let her try out new recipes and then Chris and I will try the ones she raves about! Give her some time, she JUST started to put together the blog. WordPress.com can take awhile to learn. Go ahead and bookmark www.LizsKitchen.wordpress.com for now, so you can stay up-to-date with all her fabulous recipes!!

Leave a Reply

