Will’s basketball tournament

I was 14 when my brother was born. I remember my Dad and I walking out of the hospital together after he was born. As we walked out, we looked up and saw a double rainbow! It was the first double rainbow I had ever seen and it illuminated the sky with every color! That day will remain one of my favorite memories.

It’s hard for me to believe that thirteen years has passed! My brother Will is now in seventh grade, a proud 13 years old, and is already 6’3″ tall! Here is a picture from a recent basketball tournament at TMI. Will has just been fouled out and seems to be very upset with the ref’s last call! Usually the more passive boy, this shows Will’s true emotions! I love it!

I can’t help smiling at the boy’s colorful socks. I remember my club volleyball team being very excited about our knee-high, candy-cane striped socks!!

Leave a Reply

